What’s She Reading? – January 18, 2017

My niece’s blog! Call me a nepotist! But there is the ongoing craft of the personal journal which too many simply dump on social media as it is.

Allie Racette

I own a lot of books. Once upon a time, I read a lot of books. Lately, I’ve been buying a lot of books and leaving them to collect dust.

0118171709.jpgThis is my central book hub. It holds about 3/4 of my book collection (not including comics). As you can see, it’s beginning to overflow – because I have a habit of buying more and more books, even though I never read any of them.

“I don’t need more books,” I say to myself, as I walk into a bookstore. “I have plenty of books already,” I insist, as I pile my arms full of shiny new YA titles, a workout that leaves both my biceps and my wallet aching. “I’ll read these soon,” I promise, as I stack my purchases atop twenty other untouched adventures.

But I love reading. I really do. And I’m going to start reading again…

View original post 122 more words

About streeteditions

Poet,queer,perverse verse,sex,drugs,rock'n'roll, dirty old man
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

